Kim Stolz reporting very seriously on the campaign trail

The former Tyra-tagalong followed Presidential candidate John Edwards around Iowa last week and wrote about her experience for MTV News. Donning a school girl-esque vest, she observes Edward, his jokes, and Iowa’s cusine.

Excerpts from her report:

3 p.m. We are getting ready to leave. An elderly man approaches me and spends 10 minutes asking me about my shoes. He comments that they are the most “exciting” and “interesting” shoes he has ever seen. He is wearing brown loafers and black pants. I move on.

3:25 p.m. We sit down for a quick break at a fast-food restaurant. I am disappointed with my chicken carbonara sandwich and eat three bags of chips to negate the taste.

6:10 p.m. Edwards finishes his speech and meets me outside for a one-on-one interview. After the one-on-one, we broke from the Edwards crew, got dinner in Guthrie at a place called Prime Time. (Note: This is a nice restaurant, but I would not recommend the appetizer plate.)

Kim Stolz’s shoes for president.

One response to “Kim Stolz reporting very seriously on the campaign trail

  1. Her hair!
    That aside I like her interviewing/reporting skills

Leave a Reply

